Purging and Reapplying Discount Rules

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Sales > Sales Functions > Discount Rules >

Purging and Reapplying Discount Rules

Sometimes it can be useful to reapply or purge discount rules (Start Over).  When using many different discount rules it can become unclear how a rule or rules are applied to particular items and purging this information from the customers and inventory items can be helpful.

 

To purge or reapply discount rules:

 

1.  Choose Purge/Apply Rules (Batch) from the Inventory|Discount Rules menu item.

 

2.  Press the Next button on the Wizard.

 

3.  Choose the Batch Action you want to perform.  You have the option of:

 

•Apply Discount Rule to All MATCHING Records

 

•Purge Discount Rule from all MATCHING Records

 

•Purge Discount Rule from ALL Records

 

•Purge ALL Discount Rule from ALL Records

 

4.  Select the desired discount rule from the dropdown box

 

5.  Press the Next button.

 

6.  Press the Run Discount Rule Utility button.

 

Be careful when running this utility to purge data because you will need to reapply the discount rules either through the Wizard or through the Discount Rules editor in order to get them back.