by RetailEdge Moderator » Tue Jan 24, 2006 1:55 pm
To save a sale, just enter the sale on the Sales Screen and press the Save Sale button. RetailEdge will then save the customer (if there is one associated with the sale), item and discount information. It is useful to save sales if: a customer wants to shop for additional items during a sale, you want to provide a quote to a customer , or you are selling package items.
To recall or view the sale at a later time, press the Recall Sale button on the Toolbar, find the sale you want to recall, and press the Copy Sale button. RetailEdge will automatically open the sales screen, copy the items on the saved sale into the sales screen and then ask you if you want to delete the saved sale.