

beadpatch wrote:When I backup or restore I get a message saying another user is logged in - do I want to continue ?
This wasn't a problem until I tried to do a restore that started and failed about halfway through.
I think the two problems are related. The backup I was trying to restore restored sucessfully on another
PC I use as a spare and training DB. Any ideas would be appreciated.
Thanks,
John
The Bead Patch


beadpatch wrote:I am running version 8.0xx of the software and don't get the purge message by pressing CTR-ALt- P
I was holding off doing the update until my physical inventory was done - it's complete.
I have 8.1XX installed on another training PC and CTR-ALt- P brings up the purge prompt. I am a little
hesitant to simply go ahead and do the update, because the restore function is not working
in my live database. I have verified my backups are good by sucessfully restoring into my training DB.
I thought my restore problem might be related to the phantom user in my live DB.
Any advice ? Thanks, John
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests
Copyright © 2016 - 2018 ForumUS. All Rights Reserved. Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited.