Purging Customers

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Customer >

Purging Customers

Purging customers will allow you to remove customers that have not had any action (receiving, sales or editing) since a particular date.  

 

To do this:

 

1.Choose Purge | Customer from the Tools menu item.

 

2.Press the Next button to display the Purge Criteria page.  

 

3.Press the Set Purge Filter Criteria button to display the Filter Screen choose Last Action Date and then choose the date through which you want to purge. You can also filter by the typical customer filter criteria (Street1, Street2, State, etc.)

 

4.Press the Ok button to set the filter criteria and then the Next button to display the Run Purge page.

 

5.Press the Run Customer Purge button to run the purge.

 

Note: Before purging you should do the following:

 

1.Backup your data

 

2.Print all appropriate reports for the period that you are purging.