Purging Sales History Files

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Sales > Sales Functions >

Purging Sales History Files

Purging sales will allow you to remove sales and sales items from previous years.  This should be done if you have a large number of sales and don't need the information anymore.

 

To do this:

 

1.Choose Purge | Sales History Files from the Tools menu item.

 

2.Press the Next button to display the Purge Criteria page.  

 

3.Press the Set Purge Filter Criteria button to display the Filter Screen choose As of Date and then choose the date before which all sales will be purged.

 

4.Press the Ok button to set the filter criteria and then the Next button to display the Run Purge page.

 

5.Press the Run Sales History Purge button to run the purge.

 

Any sale, sales item, sales tax, closing etc. before the As of Date selected will be purged.

 

Note: Before purging you should do the following:

 

1.Backup your data

 

2.Print all appropriate reports for the period that you are purging.