|
<< Click to Display Table of Contents >> Navigation: Management Tools > Purging Data > Purging Log Files |
Purging log files will remove data from the Audit Log and the Deletion File.
To do this:
| 1. | Choose Purge | Log Files from the Tools menu item. |
| 2. | Press the Next button to display the Purge Criteria page. |
| 3. | Press the Set Purge Filter Criteria button to display the Filter Screen choose Last Action Date and then choose the date through which you want to purge. |
| 4. | Press the Ok button to set the filter criteria and then the Next button to display the Run Purge page. |
| 5. | Press the Run Log File Purge button to run the purge. |
Any record that was created in these files through the date you choose will be purged.
These are files that are not normally used by RetailEdge users. The deletion file tracks items deleted and is necessary for multi-location synchronization. The Audit Log tracks all RetailEdge edits and changes and can be used to troubleshoot problems if they occur. Purging these files is a good way of reducing the disk space used by these files and also reducing your backup file size.
Note: Before purging you should do the following:
| 1. | Backup your data |
KB : PURGING LOG FILES: WHY, HOW, AND WHEN
YouTube Video : How to Purge RetailEdge Log Files